Our Governing Board | Middleton St Mary's Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School
Home Page

Our Governing Board

Chair of Governors

Chair: Margaret Hamlet

Vice Chair: Helen Pemberton 


Foundation Governors

Rev Andy Myers

Mrs Andrea Render 


Co-opted Governors

Helen Pemberton 

Marnie Threapleton


Local Authority

Councillor Paul Truswell



Headteacher: Naomi Wood

Deputy Head: Dan Hemming



Mr Robert Horne



Associate Member: Suzanne Aston



Middleton St Mary's Committee Membership

The Governing Board at Middleton St Mary's operate as a Full Governing Board on almost all matters. Since the Ofsted Inspection 2-3 February 2016 when the school was graded Requires Improvement for a second time, the Joint Review Group (JRG) has been formed to assist in driving the Post Ofsted Action Plan (POAP) forward. This plan is tightly focused on the three key Ofsted outcomes. The JRG challenge and hold Senior Leaders to account and report back to the Full Governing Board. 


Sub Committees:

Headteacher Performance Management: Margaret Hamlet       Helen Pemberton         

Pay Committee: Margaret Hamlet    Helen Pemberton   Andrea Render