Middleton St Mary's CE (VC) Primary School

Believe, belong, achieve

Moor Flatts Road, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS10 3SW

0113 2717206

enquiries@msmleeds.co.uk

Parent/Carer Well-being

At Middleton St Mary's, we believe in supporting the children and the families who are a part of our community. 

Please find below a list of helpful websites and points of contact.

Domestic Violence and Abuse

We know this is a difficult and worrying time for everyone, especially for adults and children living with domestic abuse and the professionals working hard to support them.

There is support available to help you through this time. You can still:

  • call the police on 999 in an emergency (press 55 after the emergency number if you're in danger and not able to speak for help)
  • find accommodation from Leeds Housing Options or Leeds Domestic Violence Service if you are a victim of domestic abuse and need to escape
  • find a safe place to stay with social distancing in place to protect you
  • telephone or webchat for support at: Leeds Domestic Violence Service (for both men and women) www.leeds.gov.uk/domesticviolence 0113 2460401

Relationships

The coronavirus outbreak is leading to big changes in the way we live our everyday lives. Our relationships will be hugely important for getting us through this but self-isolation, social distancing and other concerns may also place them under added pressure.
 
You can find blogs, advice and tips for helping your relationships stay healthy during the pandemic through the Relationship Matters website. https://relationshipmatters.org.uk/

Relate Mid-Yorkshire (relationship counselling) http://relatemidyorks.wordpress.com 01302347444

Mental Health

Mental well-being in Leeds www.mindwell-leeds.org.uk

Mental well-being for young people in Leeds www.mindmate.org.uk

Emotional support Connect helpline www.lslcs.org.uk 0808 800 1212

For people in crisis Dial house 

www.lslcs.org.uk 0113 2609328

Samaritans 116123 www.samaritans.org

Connect for health 14+ 0113 3876380 https://connectforhealthleeds.org.uk/

Connect well 18+ 0113 3367612 https://www.commlinks.co.uk/services/leeds/connect-well/

Leeds Improving Accessing To Psychological Therapies (IAPT)- Self-referral www.leedscommunityhealthcare.nhs.uk/iapt/home/ 0113 8434388

Northpoint Counselling www.northpoint.org.uk 0113 2450303

The Marketplace 13-25yrs www.themarketplaceleeds.org.uk 0113 2461659

Leeds Mind Peer Support http://www.leedsmind.org.uk/our-services/peer-support/

Andy’s Man Club www.andysmanclub.co.uk info@andysmanclub.co.uk

 

Bereavement Support

Leeds Bereavement Forum http://lbforum.org.uk/  0113 2253975

Leeds Suicide Bereavement Service http://leedssbs.org.uk/ 0113 3055803

Cruse Bereavement Care www.cruse.org.uk 0113 2344150 or 08088081677

 

Benefit Support

Leeds welfare rights unit www.leeds.gov.uk/residents/Pages/Welfare-Rights.aspx 

0113 3760452

 

Financial Support

www.mindwell-leeds.org.uk/debt-and-money-worries

Citizens Advice Leeds www.citizensadvice.org.uk/local/leeds 0113 2234400

Money Buddies www.leedsmoneybuddies.weebly.com 0113 2350276

 

Housing Support

Leeds Housing Options www.leeds.gov.uk/residents/pages/leeds-housing-options.aspx 

0113 2224412

Out of hours number 07891273939

 

Alcohol and Drug Support

Forward Leeds www.forwardleeds.co.uk 

0113 8872477

 

Caring or Looking After Someone

Carers Leeds www.carersleeds.org.uk 

0113 3804300

 

Expectant/New Parents Support

www.mindwell-leeds.org.uk/baby

 

Gambling Support

GAMCARE www.gamcare.org.uk 

08088020133

 

Work Related Support

www.mindwell-leeds.org.uk/work-issues

WorkPlace Leeds www.leedsmind.org.uk/our-services/employment 

0113 2302631

 

Support after a Crime

Victim Support www.victimsupport.org.uk 

03003031971

Support after rape and sexual violence Leeds (SARSVL) (women and girls) 

http://supportafterrapeleeds.org.uk 

08088023344

Survivors West Yorkshire (men and women affected by sexual violence) http://surviverswestyorkshire.org.uk/